When You Wake Up Alone

img_1034Sure, it wont matter in prespective. Nothing of this will matter in five years time. It will all belong to the past and if you ever remember  some of these things you might smile thinking how much effect that had on you at some point in your life…..

I turn my head back to take a look at the time when I had a good job, so many good friends, and that special someone who makes your life complete…..

I lost them ALL. The good job. The great friends.  And the other half. I lost them one by one in this order..

One day I wake up having lost my job. Just came back from a lovely holiday with my family. The boss told me: Sorry, I took someone else. I stood there looking at him, and a big part of me very much wanted to punch him on the face… Afterwards I found out that he took her just because he was paying  her less money… The dirt of this world….

But I am always optimistic. I also had enough support to think this soon will pass. I will find another job, I told myself.  I kept going with a smile on my face..

For my surprise friends began to disappear. One by one. I just wanted to talk. But no one was around. In few months they were all gone….Never mind. Every experience, we get through, is a BIG lesson learned.

Then one day You told me that, you needed a break from all this. Ohhhh hello. Was this some kind of joke.. No, was real, all real. All happening. You know what hurt the most?When you told me that I might always be stressed. Coming from you that really hurt…

This is now a past chapter. I came to write it not because I still feel sorry for myself. No, I left that behind too. But because I have received some great messages from YOU guys. You know who you are, and from my heart I want to say a huge THANK YOU. It means the world to me.

I am trying to fight the good fight. I am still trying to smile…..It’s always nice to know there is some good people out there too. And thats why I don’t feel alone.

I am here to make the fondations of a new a chapter.

Thank you for reading!

Photo Credit Google Images

15 responses to “When You Wake Up Alone

  1. You are never alone Seb! GOD said He made you in His image. Every great, kind, thoughtful, sensitive, creative, tender, just and good thing about you resonates who He is. God’s fingerprints are all over you and He devised a way to make you not only His masterpiece but also his sweet son. All our debts were settled at the cross. Jesus paid all fees and liens against us. Jesus shouted from the cross before he gave up His Spirit “It is finished!” The work of redemption was accomplished. God said if you want to get to Him we have to go through His Son. He provided only one door. Anyone trying to get in another way is a thief who comes to kill, steal and destroy. Jesus says He is the Good Shepherd. His sheep hear His voice and they follow Him. “And I give unto them eternal life and they shall never perish neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.” John 10:28 There is no better place to be than in His hand!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seb please stay strong. Three years ago my marriage ended. The past years have been difficult but it does get better. Lean on your good friends for support and have faith. When I felt I couldn’t go on with the stress I would ‘give it to God’! This gave me great relief. I am not overly religious but just that small thought helped. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We are all in this together.. our individual and then collective energy is what makes or breaks us.. your inner resilience is what it’s all about .. thank you for sharing it makes the rest of us not feel alone too..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

